it’s the end of the world as we know it

So, this week has been fairly busy.

I hit my two month “anniversary” for writing on this blog (April 18th) and forgot to post about it. I got loads of cheap CDs from the library. I wrote a short story about the end of the world. I began writing scraps of my novel Bad Moon Rising. Today was the Day of Silence, so I refrained from speaking all day to commemorate queer youth who cannot speak.

Yep. I forgot to blog about my anniversary and it sucked. Also, I’m going for the pen review really soon, I think. Once I get around to it. You know.

Hey, at least I wrote a short story and posted it on here! I didn’t ever post “Le Conflit” or “Nous Devons Voyager” on here because they’re chapters to Bad Moon Rising, which is basically my huge dorky werewolf book about some kids named Violet and Oliver. The two stories on my Figment are part of the secondary plot, concerning two different kids in the Victorian era called Violet and Oliver. Yep. That’s the point.

Today, I randomly got inspired and wrote “Four.” It’s about the Four Horsemen bringing the Apocalypse. I specifically meant for the Horsemen to be a certain group of four men. The first person to guess who I’m talking about gets… something. A flash fiction or a hug or something. Nothing material, though. And Maui is automatically disqualified.

Screnzy is going slowly. I’m at 40 pages or something. This is the best I’ve ever done in all the years I’ve done Screnzy, which says a lot about how I’ve done in other years. I just started Chapter Three, though, which is really cool.

So that is how my life has been.

-Jimmy

3 comments
  1. charlottenothing said:

    How much of a cheap shot would it be for me to guess MCR? The “to the end” in the description just got me thinking -shrug-

    (also it reminded me of Good Omens, which I’m only 100 pages into right now)

    • Close with in that yes, this is about a band. But not My Chem.
      (My Chem would be cool, though. Gerard would be Pestilence, Ray would be War, Frank would be Famine, and Mikey would be Death.)

  2. Sue De Carlo said:

    Just read “Four”. Really well written. Beautiful metaphors. I enjoyed it but can’t figure out who they are.

Leave a Reply

