some secrets weren’t meant to be told

Time flies when you’re having fun, eh?

Not in my case. Depression/anxiety have been kicking my ass and making time disappear! Isn’t that great?

But enough about me.

I’ve hit a bit of a road block on my novel (Four Eyes— the main character of which is Cory Fraizer, whom you might remember from the last post), which is pretty distressing as it’s a really great outlet for all of my negative feelings. So I wanted to ask you guys a question which relates to the chapter on which I’m stuck at the moment.

Actually, two questions.

1. What is the strangest secret a person’s ever told you?
2. How did you react to said secret?

Also, if any of you enjoy writing…

3. Have you ever been stuck in a story where you know where you’re going, just not how to lead up to where you’re going?
4. How did you get past that roadblock?

Thank you, non-existent readers!

-Jimmy

1 comment
  1. Maui said:

    Hey, Jimmy! Long time, no see. Hope you feel better soon, man. 😦
    1) I’m not so much of a secrets person; people mostly come to me looking for advice rather than a place to put the deepest, darkest details of their lives. I can’t really say that I’ve gotten any truly strange secrets.
    2) When I DO get secrets, though, I usually kind of sit there silently for a few minutes to wrap my head around it and then give them some sort of sage reassurance about it, and maybe a little advice, too.
    3) I HAVE THAT PROBLEM ALL THE TIME THAT ISSUE IS THE BANE OF MY EXISTENCE T-T
    4) I usually just…power through it? If you’re the kind of person who likes to make outlines, that helps– make a list of dialogue or scenes that might be fun to write that get you to the point– but I just kind of start writing. Just putting words down on the page, maybe random dialogue or something, until I get an idea and start pointing the writing in that direction.
    This has probably been wildly unhelpful, but oh, well. I tried.
    Again, hope you feel better soon. Good luck with your writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

