willkommen, bienvenue, welcome!

My name is Jimmy Rich, and I’m a teenaged writer of many varieties. I’m a published comic book writer (“That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore” in Unite And Take Over: Stories Inspired By The Songs Of The Smiths) and an amateur novelist. Most of what I will be posting on here, however, are short stories. I love writing short stories like I love writing short comics; it tells a small plot, still with every element, but isolated. I’ve won three NaNoWriMos: 2009, 2010, and 2011, however, none of those stories are complete. 2011’s, Transmagical, is being adapted into an online graphic novel with a team of seven artists.

I listen to a lot of music and I watch a lot of musicals. I read many comic books and novels. My favourite author is Neil Gaiman, my first was JK Rowling, and Alan Moore is my hero.

I do believe that is all I have to say, so please enjoy your stay. That neat links bar should be helpful for navigation purposes.

– Jimmy

Leave a Reply

